top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEmily Smith

March News!

Hey guys! I finally have some fun/exciting updates :D


So, first of all, some of you guys will remember my book Rinse. I submitted it to Less Than Three Press, and they accepted it for publication! I'm super excited. I love that book so much, and I'm glad it found a home at LT3!


Also, I finally got the line edits for Stolen By Black. While I hate editing with a passion, I really feel like this story is coming along well and Im super proud of it. I'm so excited for you guys to read it, as well as the other projects I'm waiting to get edits for. I also got the first sketches for the Stolen By Black cover and it looks gorgeous! I'll show you guys the finished product once the artist finishes it :)


Okay, so that's all I have on the publishing front. For now, I'm still working on finishing Of Puzzles And Pandemonium, as well as continue work on my m/m retelling of Cinderella. I'm also trying to start up the project I've been talking about for a while, Operation: Blackout. It'll probably be a while before I really make progress on that one with work, but I'm hoping it'll be sooner rather than later.


In personal editing news, the next projects I'm really going to throw myself into are Lips to Lips (previously The Poison Kiss) and Heart of Glass. I'm trying to have at least 5 stories lined up for publication this year, so I'm only one book away from my goal. Since I'm front-loading my publishing schedule, I'm hoping I'll be able to place most of my focus on writing near the end of the year.


Well, I'll keep you guys posted if anything else happens this month. Until then, I hope you guys have a fabulous March. Stay safe, sane, and wonderful <3


~ES


0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Moving Forward | December 2019

As 2019 begins to draw to a close, and I reflect back on the year, I can recognize it has been a big year for me as a writer. Many of my books have been published (now self-published due to the closin

So Now What?

Hey guys! ICYMI, my publisher, Less Than Three Press, is closing :( What does this mean for me and for the books I was publishing through them? All my books, from ones I've taken down to submit to pub

Pre-Order "The Curious Case of Cat and Cupid"

Hey everyone! Hope you're having a happy June :) The Curious Case of Cat and Cupid has gone up on Less Than Three Press's website for pre-order!!!!! So, make sure you go purchase your copy for 15% off

bottom of page