top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEmily Smith

Changes for Artificial

My novel, Artificial: Personal Blog of Jarvis Bloom, has been subjected to several changes over the last few hours. While nothing about the overall story has changed, I have realized that the story needs to be stretched into a trilogy. In addition to this, I have decided to change Jarvis from aro/ace to gay. I thought I was ready to write about my own orientation, but the farther I got with it, the more uncomfortable I felt. So, there will be smut in this series, because, come on. I'm writing it. Of course I'll write smut.


The book's title also changed to Of Puzzles And Pandemonium. It is the first book in the Artificial Trilogy. For updates, I'll still be posting the first draft on Wattpad, Tapas, and the blog on Wordpress. If you prefer to wait for the final draft where things are shiny and lovely, you can still keep tabs on my progress over on the Works In Progress page.


So, new title, new sexuality, and a slightly revamped cover... As for new chapters, they will resume on September 3rd!



ES

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Moving Forward | December 2019

As 2019 begins to draw to a close, and I reflect back on the year, I can recognize it has been a big year for me as a writer. Many of my books have been published (now self-published due to the closin

So Now What?

Hey guys! ICYMI, my publisher, Less Than Three Press, is closing :( What does this mean for me and for the books I was publishing through them? All my books, from ones I've taken down to submit to pub

Pre-Order "The Curious Case of Cat and Cupid"

Hey everyone! Hope you're having a happy June :) The Curious Case of Cat and Cupid has gone up on Less Than Three Press's website for pre-order!!!!! So, make sure you go purchase your copy for 15% off

bottom of page